converting from Virtuemart

• Thank you received: 5
13 years 1 month ago #10804

Hello,

I am new to Hikashop and am looking for a replacement of my Virtuemart shop. In the last few weeks I have experienced some very disaoppointing issues with virtuemart and I am considering other shopsoftware. Hikashop seems to be a good solution. However.... Before I decide to step into Hikashop I have some questions I 'd like to find answers for.

Can I convert my Virtuemart shop to hikashop and how would the process go?
    Is it possible to create multiple products by importing an excel or csv-file. In VM we can use CSVIvirtuemart which does the job OK.
    In my shops artists offer their work for sale to other artists. I need a way to generate salesreports for products per manufacturer that selling artists can view for their products after logging in.
    In my current shop the Virtuemart registration form is used for membershipregistration to tutorials on my website and forum (Kunena). Can Hikashop do that too?
    I need to reward faithfull customers with a discount...or create Usergroups with special discountrates. Can that be done in Hikashop?
    Is it possible to create downloadable products? Can downloadable products be hosted on another server?
    Can productsimages be placed in 'my own' directorystructure? I want to be able organise my images in a structure I choose.
    Is it possible to create slideshows of products?

More questions will probably come. These are the first ones.

Best regards

Sjaak

Last edit: 13 years 1 month ago by Sjaak. Reason: typos

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 13069
13 years 1 month ago #10810

Hi,

We have an CSV import function as well in HikaShop: www.hikashop.com/en/support/documentatio...hikashop-import.html