carousel wont show up on my shop

• Thank you received: 0
8 years 9 months ago #205876

-- url of the page with the problem -- : ecp-products.nl/webshop
-- HikaShop version -- : 2.5.0
-- Joomla version -- : 3.4.1

Hey,

I enabled the carousel module but it wont show in the webshop
also i enabled it on the joomla end set the permissions and the location.
i have no clue anymore where to look or what to do..
its my first time making a webshop so about some stuff i am still kinda clueless.

-Davy

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 747
8 years 9 months ago #205897

hi,

No worries, it's not that difficult.
But to be able to help you, it would be good (if not necessary) if you posted a link to a page where the carousel is supposed to show up, plus a screenshot of the complete module backend settings for the carousel.

Need help with customisations of layouts, style or other site development? PM me!
(Don't forget to turn on "E-mail notification of new messages" )

8 years 9 months ago #205902

www.ecp-products.nl/webshop

thats the website

Attachments:

• Thank you received: 747
8 years 9 months ago #205903

First, the page you're linking to displays a module with ID 325, but the screenshots are for a module with ID 340. Which is why I asked for a link to the page where the carousel module is supposed to be. It's pretty awkward needing to search a site for specific content if you know where it is and could post the link.

Next, your module settings are odd or missing:
Number of columns = 1, Number of products = 5, would result in 5 products above each other in a single column. You sure you want this?
Carousel: Products per slide =??? If you enter nothing, you'll see nothing.

So, please enter values, and such that make good sense, then save and reload the frontend page (!) where you placed the module. If still no result, please post again with updated screenshots, and this time with the correct link. Thanks ;)