Translations for Payments and Delivery methods are NOT SAVED

• Thank you received: 0
3 years 11 months ago #320270

-- HikaShop version -- : 4.3.0
-- Joomla version -- : 3.9.18
-- PHP version -- : 7.2.11
-- Browser(s) name and version -- : any

here we go again.. translations are not saved on payments and delivery methods. This is not completely consistent, sometimes they are, but get lost later on, sometimes they are not saved at all.

Not sure if this is related, but I just discovered that all my product and category translations are gone as well (except for one language, strangely). This may also be related to the upgrade ro business I did recently...

I work as a freelance software developer. If I told my clients: "well, it's a new feature, it may not work at first" - guess how long they'd be my clients

Last edit: 3 years 11 months ago by retiro.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 13082
3 years 11 months ago #320297

Hi,

I don't think it's linked to the upgrade or update.
If you somewhat lost all your translations, it indicates that there is an error in the translation override file (supposing that you're not using Falang for your translations).
So the first thing I would recommend is to edit your language in the Languages tab of the HikaShop configuration and check the override area if you see your translations. If you see them there, then it's likely that there is an error in the file somewhere and thus HikaShop's translation system cannot read it anymore.
Turn on the "debug language" setting of the Joomla configuration and access a page of HikaShop in your backend. You'll then see the list of the translation files loaded (as well as the override file) at the bottom of the page. And if there are some problems with them, it will tell you which line of which file has a problem. So you can easily find where is the issue.