Product characteristics mass action SQL Error

  • Posts: 64
  • Thank you received: 1
  • Hikashop Business
3 years 9 months ago #319877

-- url of the page with the problem -- : seemybag.gr/alpha
-- HikaShop version -- : 4.3.0
-- Joomla version -- : 3.9.18
-- PHP version -- : 7.4
-- Error-message(debug-mod must be tuned on) -- : Error in SQL syntax

Hello,

when I try to add a filter for a product Characteristic I get an SQL Error.
See attached image for info.

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 81182
  • Thank you received: 12995
  • MODERATOR
3 years 9 months ago #319882

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. We've added a patch on our end for that. Download again the install package of HikaShop on our website and install it on your website and it will add that patch.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 64
  • Thank you received: 1
  • Hikashop Business
3 years 9 months ago #319897

Hello,

thank you so much! The error was resolved.

When I filter a certain Characteristic it finds the number of products x 2.
I have 76 products with Wet Bag Size = Small and it finds 152 results.

Is that normal? What if I change now the price?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 81182
  • Thank you received: 12995
  • MODERATOR
3 years 9 months ago #319899

Hi

Well, if you're sure you have 76 products with that characteristic value and it says you have 152 products with it, then there is a problem.
I would recommend to first use the action "display the results" so that you can check what products it found before running an action that will modify the products. That way, you can check on which products it will do the changes before doing them.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 64
  • Thank you received: 1
  • Hikashop Business
3 years 9 months ago #320012

Hello,

I checked the results and it returns also the "parent" product along with the variant.
Is that normal?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 81182
  • Thank you received: 12995
  • MODERATOR
3 years 9 months ago #320095

Hi,

Yes. Just add a second filter on the product type to only have the main products if you don't want the variants matching with that value

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.070 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum