Issues geting vars from cart to javascript, custom payment gateway (hosted chk)

• Thank you received: 0
7 years 1 month ago #265782

Hello, First of all, I introduce myself, my name is Alan and I live in Los Cabos, Mexico, I'm studying Systems Engineer degree and for the moment im struggling creating a basic e-shop for a project of mine, I've been reading all of documentation refering to payment gateways, spent hours searching in this forum and around the web, but I cant resolve this problem.

I have developed a payment gateway based on hikashop documentation and a piece of code that a bank institution gave to me but im facing issues passing by the values to a JSON object and then calling it to succesfully complete the checkout process. Joomla acepts and display the plugin, Hikashop recognizes the plugin and I can use it and everything goes well if I put values directly into the JSON object, but I just cant put these values with php.

If i do this inside payment.php it will display the values when i click the Finish button after checkout process

echo '<br/>merchant:'. $this->payment_params->identifier.'<br/>';
echo 'amount:' . $this->order->cart->full_total->prices[0]->price_value.'<br/>';
echo 'currency:'. 'USD'.'<br/>';
echo 'description:' . $this->order->cart->products[0]->order_product_name.'<br/>';
echo 'id:' . '1'.'<br/>';

As you can see in the pic I've uploaded i got the values from the cart but when I press "confirm pay "these values aren't loaded inside the script (JS) given to complete the checkout process, I would really appreciate your comments so I can resolve this issue, I uploaded the payment gateway files just in case, thanks in advance!

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 13069
7 years 1 month ago #265784

Hi,

You've quite a bit of problems in the plugin.

1. The function getPaymentDefaultValues is defined inside the function onAfterOrderConfirm.