"Bank Account information" field question [TO BE SOLVED ON NEXT UPDATE]

  • Posts: 71
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Hikamarket Multivendor Hikashop Business
2 weeks 8 hours ago #319218

-- HikaShop version -- : 4.3.0
-- Joomla version -- : 3.9.18
-- PHP version -- : 7.2.30

This is the field that shows when creating a "bank transfer" payment method for both...

HikaShop (backend)
HikaMarket (when vendor creates his own bank transfer payment method)



The problem here is that we can not expect from our vendors to know what these HTML codes ( < br / > ) is... so most of the times these codes are erased from the vendor and the result is to have "Bank Account information" that are not readable.

How can we have an editor for this field, like we have right above for the "Description" of the payment method that the vendor fills?

Thank you in advance!

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 242
  • Thank you received: 10
  • Hikashop Business Hikashop Style
2 weeks 56 minutes ago #319239

<br/> means line break (as in the text that follows after it, will be placed on a new line)

text<br/>text will appear as

text
text

text<br/><br/>text will appear as

text

text

Basically the first <br/> moves the following text to the following line. Each consecutive <br/> adds a blank line after it. So 2x <br/> is 1 line break, 1 blank line. 3x <br/> 1 line break, 2 blank lines. If they're stripped from the field, it's not so much a problem with the field, but the text editor that's been configured not to allow html.

Last edit: 2 weeks 55 minutes ago by Ch3vr0n.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 71
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Hikamarket Multivendor Hikashop Business
2 weeks 35 minutes ago #319240

Thank you for your reply Ch3vr0n but maybe i was not clear on my question. The problem is not with us but with our vendors!

Do we have to send such explanation to all of our vendors that try to set their "Bank transfer information"?

The question is... how can we have an editor there, like we have everywhere else!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 24128
  • Thank you received: 3735
  • MODERATOR
1 week 6 days ago #319258

Hello,

HikaMarket do display the plugin fields are they are describe in the plugin configuration variable.
"Banktransfer" to have the field "information" as "big-textarea" to let the user (backend/front-end) use a big textarea to enter its raw content.
HikaMarket does support various kind of fields, such as "input", "boolean", "checkbox", "price", "textarea"... but also "wysiwyg".
That kind of field is use for the plugin description.

If you change the HikaShop bank transfer plugin to use "wysiwyg" instead of "big-textarea", you should have something closer to what you want.
BUT !
1 - Save the in front-end will not get the "wysiwyg" data due to a constraint of the Joomla wysiwyg editors. (I made a patch for that, not available yet)
2 - because that plugin is a core plugin, the best is to not edit it but to duplicate it ; otherwise you will loose your modification at the next update.
3 - HikaShop backend do not handle "wysiwyg" type, thus you won't be able to see the field value in the backend and will generate some unwanted side-effect if you try to save it.

So, the best solution would be to add the support in the HikaShop core for "wysiwyg" fields.
Thanks to that, HIkaShop will be able to handle that new type, like HikaMarket does.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 71
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Hikamarket Multivendor Hikashop Business
1 week 6 days ago #319267

Thank you for your reply....

but we can not understand anything! The question was:
How can the Vendor that creates his Baknk Transfer method get a more user friendly editor. Vendors are not expected to know coding, not even simple like <br />.
This issue does not exist in Hikashop, because in HikaShop the vendor is just one.
With HikaMarket it is a problem!

Is there a setting or a patch for that or not?

Please do not tell us about tech modifications as we are not programmers!

Thank you...

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 24128
  • Thank you received: 3735
  • MODERATOR
1 week 5 days ago #319276

You have to wait for next HikaShop update.


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.
The following user(s) said Thank You: liaskas

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 71
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Hikamarket Multivendor Hikashop Business
1 week 5 days ago #319302

Thank you for your reply Jerome...
we will wait for the next update.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.078 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum