Increase/decrease space

• Thank you received: 0
11 years 7 months ago #65686

Hi,

I want to increase the space between product information and the comments.
Also add space between discount and the new price in the categories page and between the old price and the new price in the product's page.

I also want to decrease space between image and title in categories page.

In the attachemnts I show you exactly where I need to do the changes.

Please advise.

Thank you

Attachments:
Last edit: 11 years 7 months ago by kooky.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 2
11 years 7 months ago #65695

i am not an expert, but i believe you can do that in the css template of hikashop (think its name is frontend_default.css

if you dont know about css, you better ask for help or keep a copy in your computer in case you do something wrong (thats what i do)

you can find the frontend_default.css in the control panel of hikashop - configuration - display - css, just make click in the little icon with the pencil

if you need some help about how to change something, you can do what i do: with firefox, make a right click with your mouse in the space or element you want to change, and then choose, inspect element (in spanish you read "inspeccionar elemento") the screen will change to show you a right banner with all the css of the element and you will be able to play around and change things. Dont worry, you wont affect the real website.

firefox needs to be on date, of course.

Hope this help!

Sue.

11 years 7 months ago #65696

melisari wrote: i am not an expert, but i believe you can do that in the css template of hikashop (think its name is frontend_default.css

if you dont know about css, you better ask for help or keep a copy in your computer in case you do something wrong (thats what i do)