Add a product link and new product button

• Thank you received: 0
10 years 10 months ago #111833

I am new to HikaShop. I have installed the most recent HikaShop Starter component on a Joomla 2.5.6 website. Everything seems OK except for a problem, quite an important problem :huh:
The "Add a product" link and the "new product" button are not working properly. All I get is an almost blank page containing only the following informations :
Main information
Name
Description.
That's it. Nothing but blank after the word "Description" and nothing else than these few words in the page (see the attachment).
Is there something I have missed to configure, or can it be some kind of bug.
Should I uninstall everything and reinstall from scatch ?
Thank you for your help.
Vous pouvez me répondre en français aussi.
Merci !

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 2322
10 years 10 months ago #111862

Hi,

You can try to re-install HikaShop over the current install.
If the problem persist, thanks to set the error reporting to "Maximum" in the Joomla configuration and give us the returned error.

10 years 9 months ago #112168

I have reinstall HikaSHop from scratch.
I have created a new database and imported the backup made before installing Hikashop (database, directorie and files)
I have downloaded a new copy of HikaShop, extracted it and install it from the TEMP directory.
To no avail.
I still can't use the "add product" link and the "New" Button for product.
Here attached you will find a print screen of the error message.
I can also give you access to the Joomla backend (No worry for error, the website is an exact copy of the original website hosted elsewhere, at another address.)

Attachments:

• Thank you received: 1778
10 years 9 months ago #112282

Hi,

A 500 error is a standard error message which is displayed when something goes bad. We unfortunately can't deduce anything from that expect that it didn't work...