Show shipping costs on product detail page

• Thank you received: 0
8 years 2 months ago #229314

-- url of the page with the problem -- : 46.17.6.79/~xpozai/index.php/nl/all-hats/product/3-hat-3
-- HikaShop version -- : 2.6.1
-- Joomla version -- : 3.4.8
-- PHP version -- : 5.4.z

Using hika shop essentials for my wife's website. I like the majority of the code, but since i'm just starting not everything is totally clear.

I would like to display the shipping costs on the product page (show_default.php). Can somebody point me in the right direction on how to do this?

i'm a good php back-end programmer (5+ years laravel and symfony) and now joomla very well. So i'm not scared of making plugin or something like that.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 1778
8 years 2 months ago #229347

Hello,

I would like to display the shipping costs on the product page (show_default.php). Can somebody point me in the right direction on how to do this?

There is actually no option to do that as shipping methods can also have restrictions on the order details as the "Shipping address/Order total weight/...".
If you already know the price of your shipping price the solution will be to directly add it on the description of your product, or display a shipping price regarding the ID of the product through the "Show_default" file of the "Product" view of your front-end template via "Hikashop->Dispay->Views"

8 years 2 months ago #229376

Dear Mohamed,

Thanx for your reply, how unsatisfying it may be. Can you at least point me to the files that are used during the checkout to calculate the shipping. It should be possible to use the information that is available from the hikashop database tables.