Possibly a bug in image upload

  • Posts: 634
  • Thank you received: 16
10 years 10 months ago #108642

My setup is:

Joomla 2.5
HikaKMarket 1.1.4
HikaShop 2.1.3

When I upload pictures to a product:

It works fine using drag 'n' drop.
It works fine using the "Vendor Pool" selector, the + sign

It works (but not fine) when using the UpArrow sign, it lets me choose pictures from my computer.

Once pictures are selected they start uploading but the popup window persists on screen and won't go until mouse action is done. Before my HikaMarket update to 1.1.4 the popup just went out after selecting the pictures to upload.

In the attached picture you can see in the background an image uploading while the popup screen is persisting



Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 26019
  • Thank you received: 4005
  • MODERATOR
10 years 10 months ago #108650

Hi,

Right, thanks for the report.

Please edit the view "components/com_hikamarket/views/productmarket/tmpl/form_image.php" and replace the code:

		echo $this->popup->display(
			'<span class="hikam_upload_btn"></span>',
			'MARKET_UPLOAD_IMAGE',
			hikamarket::completeLink('product&task=image&pid='.$this->product->product_id.'&'.hikamarket::getFormToken().'=1',true),
			'hikamarket_image_upload',
			750, 460, 'onclick="return window.productMgr.uploadImage(this);"', '', 'link'
		);
By:
		echo $this->popup->display(
			'<span class="hikam_upload_btn"></span>',
			'MARKET_UPLOAD_IMAGE',
			hikamarket::completeLink('product&task=image&pid='.$this->product->product_id.'&'.hikamarket::getFormToken().'=1',true),
			'',
			750, 460, 'onclick="return window.productMgr.uploadImage(this);"', '', 'link'
		);
The popup helper have some modifications in the latest version of HikaShop, and the view of HikaMarket was not updated for this button.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.
Last edit: 10 years 10 months ago by Jerome.
The following user(s) said Thank You: PeterChain

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 634
  • Thank you received: 16
10 years 10 months ago #108692

Solved!!!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 272
  • Thank you received: 13
10 years 10 months ago #108831

Maybe the same issue in files upload...?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 634
  • Thank you received: 16
10 years 10 months ago #108832

Yes, I'haven't checked if it got solved, but exactly the same problem was happening with file update

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 26019
  • Thank you received: 4005
  • MODERATOR
10 years 10 months ago #108853

Hi,

Yes, same issue with the file upload.
The fix is the same, the "hikashop_file_upload" in the fourth line has to be emptied.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 272
  • Thank you received: 13
10 years 8 months ago #120840

Possibly a new bug with image or file upload in front-end when vendor try to create a new product? When I try to upload an image or a file as vendor it try to upload, then give an error message like failed to upload. Something misconfigured or a bug?
J! 3.1.5
HS 2.2.1
HM 1.3.0

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 26019
  • Thank you received: 4005
  • MODERATOR
10 years 8 months ago #120848

Hi,

Right !
I upload a new package which support the upload for new products and new categories.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 272
  • Thank you received: 13
10 years 8 months ago #120889

Now the product image upload for vendor's product creation page work fine meanwhile the file upload give the same issue.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 26019
  • Thank you received: 4005
  • MODERATOR
10 years 8 months ago #120920

Hi,

Once again, I made a new package for several fixes and improvements.
I have test the file upload for a new product. I also made a fix for the saving of a vendor in the backend when there is some required fields.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 272
  • Thank you received: 13
10 years 8 months ago #120922

Jerome wrote:
Once again


Sorry... :lol:

Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 26019
  • Thank you received: 4005
  • MODERATOR
10 years 8 months ago #120923

Hi,

No problem. It is good to have feedback and it's not a problem to make several packages.
Once I will considered that the package is fully stable (and we are quite near) I will create a 1.3.1 so everyone will use the same version.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 145
  • Thank you received: 0
10 years 7 months ago #126563

I've tried using drag n drop, and file upload, but I can't get images to upload for a vendor. Is there a fix?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 26019
  • Thank you received: 4005
  • MODERATOR
10 years 7 months ago #126566

Hi,

You should have some javascript errors in your page.
If you see the HTML input for upload file it means that the drag&drop system is not initialized (due to some javascript errors).

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 145
  • Thank you received: 0
10 years 7 months ago #126567

I've tried the front end and back end uploads. When I use file upload, I can see the file upload bar, but the image doesn't upload. My website is www.the-authors-club.com .

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 26019
  • Thank you received: 4005
  • MODERATOR
10 years 7 months ago #126570

Hi,

I don't understand your message.
Does the upload works in the backend ? If not, there is a folder write permission problem.

Thanks for the link to your website but, I can't access to HikaMarket so I can't even test it.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 145
  • Thank you received: 0
10 years 6 months ago #126615

It doesn't work in the backend, either. What folder is used for uploads? I can change the permissions. I sent you a private message.

Last edit: 10 years 6 months ago by southga1974.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 26019
  • Thank you received: 4005
  • MODERATOR
10 years 6 months ago #126638

Hi,

It's " media/com_hikashop/upload/ ".
It is possible to change it in the HikaShop configuration (like the secure folder).

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: Obsidev
Time to create page: 0.108 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum