Load price from mysql on product page, based on custom fields

• Thank you received: 4
4 years 7 months ago #309410

-- HikaShop version -- : 4.2.1

Hello!

Each my product has about 5.000 - 20.000 variants of price. They are calculated based on a few customs fields of item.
I need to create a custom plugin, that will load the price from own MySQL table based on a custom fields and if-else conditions.

Actually, I already hired three freelancers on that, one stole our money and two of them give up a project. Despite I am not a programmer, I can do many things with PHP, javascript,...

I would love to ask if you could kindly give us advise on that. I believe I can do this, only what I need to know:

1) How to start a plugin. What function should I use to handle changes of custom fields on product page? Is there any, or can I use jQuery? I haven't found anything in API :(

2) How to overwrite the price of the product on product page and affect the price in cart, checkout, order in backend, confirmation email, everything..

Here is my product page:
elodyprsteny.cz/snubni/zlute-zlato/model-6441

Thank you very much for any help! I highly appreciate everything!

F.

Last edit: 4 years 7 months ago by FilipHradil.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 13037
4 years 7 months ago #309426

Hi,

First, to override the price of the product in cart, checkout, order, etc, you can do it like it's done in the plugins we provide on our marketplace to change the product price based on custom item fields:
www.hikashop.com/marketplace/product/151...h-length-plugin.html
www.hikashop.com/marketplace/product/221...quantity-plugin.html
www.hikashop.com/marketplace/product/138...ce-letter-count.html
www.hikashop.com/marketplace/product/146...rice-word-count.html
With these examples, you should have no problem doing it if you know PHP.