hikashop_cart_module remove tag

  • Posts: 2458
  • Thank you received: 59
  • Hikashop Business
7 years 3 months ago #197035

-- HikaShop version -- : 240
-- Joomla version -- : 341

in modules/mod_hikashop_cart is it possible in a next version to get the div tag removed from core code ?

<div class="hikashop_cart_module" id="hikashop_cart_module">
<?php echo $html; ?>
</div>

only echo $html; will be fine

Thank you

Last edit: 7 years 3 months ago by erickb.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 13201
  • Thank you received: 2320
  • Hikashop Business
7 years 3 months ago #197090

Hi,

Could you give us more details about this request ?
What are the inconvenience ?

This div, so class name or id can be very useful in some cases for css properties, etc.
I guess that many users have css rules based on that so removing it will not be a good solution for many people I think.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 2458
  • Thank you received: 59
  • Hikashop Business
7 years 3 months ago #197171

the problem is always html and css hard coded , that's terrible !
at the end one get div into div into div ...

you could add that <div class="hikashop_cart_module" id="hikashop_cart_module"> into a view and your users will not see the difference if they want to use it

same thing for your filter.php many <br /> or even > , even the icon is hard coded

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 25340
  • Thank you received: 3922
  • MODERATOR
7 years 3 months ago #197175

Hi,

If you remove it, you won't get the cart module to update dynamically when the AJAX mode is activated. The system rely on that div being there in order to work.
Maybe you don't need that capability on your website but plenty of other users do need it, so we can't remove it.
As you say, hard coding HTML or CSS is not a good practice, and that's why we try to avoid it, even though there are still a few places where that it the case (you mentioned the filters and that's something we'll change in the future).
Regarding the cart module, with next version of HikaShop the cart module will have a layout for its HTML display so you'll be able to override it in your template and remove that HTML if you want, like any other view of HikaShop.

And there is no need to be harsh in your messages. We understand you the same.


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.
Last edit: 7 years 3 months ago by nicolas.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 2458
  • Thank you received: 59
  • Hikashop Business
7 years 3 months ago #197218

thanks Jerome but I was not harsh at all

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 2458
  • Thank you received: 59
  • Hikashop Business
7 years 2 weeks ago #204809

version 2.5.0 -> Merci !

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 2458
  • Thank you received: 59
  • Hikashop Business
6 years 10 months ago #212259

is it possible to do the same thing for mod_hikashop and all other modules (already done for cart and currency) ?
maybe with a commentar // id necessary for AJAX

thank you

Last edit: 6 years 10 months ago by erickb.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 75905
  • Thank you received: 11855
  • MODERATOR
6 years 10 months ago #212277

Hi,

I've checked the cart module but we didn't remove the hikashop_cart_module DIV.
It's still there, but it will only display if the cart has HTML to display: take.ms/5jPiu

We actually already have the same code in the hikashop_module code:
take.ms/WLZqp
The DIV around it will only be displayed if there HTML coming from the view to be displayed inside it.

So I don't see what you want us to do ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 2458
  • Thank you received: 59
  • Hikashop Business
6 years 10 months ago #212381

a tmpl folder for each mod_


in my template
if(!empty($html)){echo $html;  }

same here (tmpl missing)

Attachments:
Last edit: 6 years 10 months ago by erickb.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 75905
  • Thank you received: 11855
  • MODERATOR
6 years 10 months ago #212402

Ah I understand. That makes sense.
We'll do that.

Thank you for your feedback.

The following user(s) said Thank You: erickb

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 2458
  • Thank you received: 59
  • Hikashop Business
6 years 10 months ago #212441

thanks a lot Nicolas

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.095 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum