need support on importing data into hikashop database

• Thank you received: 0
7 months 1 day ago #355470

-- HikaShop version -- : 5.0
-- Joomla version -- : 4.3
-- PHP version -- : 8

I am new to the application. I need a sample text file for importing products with descriptions, product variations, and images. I also would like to know the various fields in the database and their role. For instance, I don't know what is the meaning of the field product_group_after_purchase. Where can i get comprehensive information about setting up a new shop?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 13071
7 months 21 hours ago #355481

Hi,

The documentation for the product edit page is available here:
www.hikashop.com/support/documentation/i...op-product-form.html
You should find it if you click on the "help" button while editing a product.

I would recommend you create one or two products like you want.
Then, you can use the "export" button of the products listing in order to get a CSV file of the data of the products you already have.
That CSV file can be used on the import page in Products>Import.
Also, you have the import documentation here:
www.hikashop.com/support/documentation/73-hikashop-import.html

The following user(s) said Thank You: peterjx

6 months 4 weeks ago #355542

That was a quick reply. Thank you.
After I added a few products, the same are displayed on the browser. I find that the word "FREE' is appended to the price. I don't know how to avoid it. Secondly, the price is shown as 5 000, 00 INR. Instead, I would like it to show the price as as Rs. 5,000.00.

As I feel that I would be encountering many such difficulties in the initial setup process, I would like to know if there is any resource to address the most common needs of a new bee.

• Thank you received: 612
6 months 3 weeks ago #355549

Hello,

1. the "Free" is display if your product have no price associated with your product, can you check this?