Different order market view super user and vendor..

  • Posts: 260
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikamarket Multivendor Hikashop Business
2 weeks 3 days ago #331856

-- HikaShop version -- : 4.4.1
-- HikaMarket version -- : 4.4.0
-- Joomla version -- : 3.9.25
-- PHP version -- : 7.4

Hi,

See screenshots, of the order market blck product php , we suddenly have a different view when we are logged in as a vendor.


So updated the hikamarket version to 4.0.0 and got the following issue. see screenshot.

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 24855
  • Thank you received: 3828
  • MODERATOR
2 weeks 3 days ago #331877

Hello,

1 - We would need more details regarding the order you're displaying.
In the first image you're opening the main order ; the one that the customer can see and which display all products (for all vendors).
The second is the vendor subsale ; which contains only the vendor products.
Best would be to open the orders in the HikaShop backend to compare the results.

2 - You made modification in the HikaShop and HikaMarket cores : www.hikashop.com/forum/4-how-to/899787-a....html?start=0#331592

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 260
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikamarket Multivendor Hikashop Business
2 weeks 2 days ago #331891

Hello,

1. The first image i send you was of the super admin, and no customer will see this display. is a order listing like the one for the vendor.
2. you were right discovered it later that i made this to get it right again, was not able to tell it to you, sorry my bad.
But more details regarding this issue i have made some more screenshots.

This message contains confidential information


hope you can help to solve this..

Thanks.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 24855
  • Thank you received: 3828
  • MODERATOR
2 weeks 2 days ago #331924

Hello,

My message :

In the first image you're opening the main order ; the one that the customer can see and which display all products (for all vendors).
The second is the vendor subsale ; which contains only the vendor products.
Best would be to open the orders in the HikaShop backend to compare the results.


Opening the vendor order without the details of the corresponding main order, does not provide any information that we can use.
I did not tell you that a customer can see the content that your super-admin would ; I told you that the super-admin opened the content of the order related to the customer ; while the vendor display something different from the database.
So you're trying to compare elements which are not coming from the same data.

That's why if you want to solve it, I highly recommend you to open the same order (and the "order_id", not "order number") in your backend in order compare the content and be able to understand what is going on.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 260
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikamarket Multivendor Hikashop Business
2 weeks 1 day ago #331934

Hi Jerome,

Thanks for explaination. But however in my last post i showed you the images of a vendor which is logged in and what he is seeing in his order view. The options and products are not together like i said it is different in each order..
Why is it not consistent main product with options anymore??
Please help..

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 24855
  • Thank you received: 3828
  • MODERATOR
2 weeks 1 day ago #331955

Hello,

I would be happy to help but in order to do that, you have to answer the questions and provide the requested elements.
Otherwise, I'm afraid that we won't be able to go forward.

In order to be clear : Please provide the order details from the HikaShop backend.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 260
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikamarket Multivendor Hikashop Business
2 weeks 23 hours ago #331965

Hello Jerome,

I have made screenshots of the orders i was talking about.
Hereby the credentials to login.. hope you can help.

This message contains confidential information



hope you can help.. Thanks.

Attachments:
Last edit: 2 weeks 23 hours ago by BluepointWebdesign.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 24855
  • Thank you received: 3828
  • MODERATOR
2 weeks 10 hours ago #331988

Hello,

In your message #331891 you wrote that order 2021B6F4E8 is correct and order 2021B6F5L4 has options above the main product.
In your last message #331965 you are writing the inverse ; which is a bit confusing.

You provided a screenshot of the order 2021B6F5L4 (that we will considered as the real incorrect one).
In that screenshot, we can see the HikaMarket section.

That HikaMarket section is listing the Vendor sub orders. You need to click on the order number in order to see the content of that sub-order within the HikaShop backend context.

As previously explained, there are different kind of orders and even if you can see the same "order number", these are not the same order data in your database and the orders don't have the same "order id" (that you can see in the URL for example).

Please open the content of that sub-order from the HIkaShop backend and we will see if HikaShop does have the same display issue or not.
Depending of that, we will be able to understand the nature of the problem.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 260
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikamarket Multivendor Hikashop Business
1 week 1 day ago #332152

Then i will simplefy my problem.
The vendor view of his listing.. is random as i said and showed you in my screenshots. This is what the vendor sees in different order only one has the options not shown correctly with the main order.. both screenshots are from the same vendor who is logged in at the front end.
Did you take a look at it with the credentials i gave you??

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 24855
  • Thank you received: 3828
  • MODERATOR
1 week 1 day ago #332195

Hello,

Thank you for the simplification but I still need to see the same content from the HikaShop backend.

Please open the content of that sub-order from the HIkaShop backend and we will see if HikaShop does have the same display issue or not.
Depending of that, we will be able to understand the nature of the problem.


Regarding the access ; please understand that the "confidential" tag in the forum do not guarantee the confidentiality of the content.
If you want to provide private information, you have to use the "contact us" form (with the URL of the related forum thread in the message).
The link you gave in your post is invalid (no DNS record) so we cannot use that information to check the requested content.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 260
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikamarket Multivendor Hikashop Business
1 week 23 hours ago #332198

Hello,

I opened the suborder, and that looks the same as the main order see screenshot.



I then will in the futere use contact to send credentials..
However i do not understand what you say about the link.. these are properly working on my side.. :)
But we have put the website on the offline mode.. :)
Hope you can help, because it is very important for us that the vendor front-end view of his orders are correct. :)
Thanks..
Mark

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 24855
  • Thank you received: 3828
  • MODERATOR
1 week 12 hours ago #332210

Hello,

Thank you for the screenshot ; we do have something to compare and I'll continue the investigation.
Since HikaMarket does load the order content via the HikaShop API ; the fact that the products don't have the same ordering in the HikaShop backend and in the HikaMarket front-end, is not "logicial" (since the same function is called in both places).
Thus I'll look into the HikaShop code to see if there could have some code just for the backend context which would explain why HikaMarket does not receive the same result than the HIkaShop backend.

Here the code in the HikaMarket ordermarket view :

	$orderClass = hikamarket::get('shop.class.order');
	$order = $orderClass->loadFullOrder($order_id, true, false);
The code is loading the HikaShop Class Order and then call the function loadFullOrder of that class to retrieve the order content.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 260
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikamarket Multivendor Hikashop Business
4 days 22 hours ago #332227

Hello,

and in which view of the ordermarket must i put this code? or is it allready in it ??

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 24855
  • Thank you received: 3828
  • MODERATOR
4 days 11 hours ago #332246

Hello,

There is nothing to modify in HIkaMarket views.
For the moment, we have to understand what is the content of your database and understand why the order products are not loaded in the proper order by HikaShop.

In the current state, the location of the patch would be in the HIkaShop core ; due to a missing "SQL ordering" in the loading of the order products.

Please provide a backend access using the "contact us" form.
Please also check that the domain of your backend is valid ; the one you gave in the forum cannot be resolved by DNS.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 260
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikamarket Multivendor Hikashop Business
3 days 19 hours ago #332264

Send the credentials using the contact form.
Checked the details and backend url.. all works. :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 24855
  • Thank you received: 3828
  • MODERATOR
3 days 10 hours ago #332288

Hello,

I'm sorry but the domain is seen as invalid.
A classical domain name end with an extension, such as ".com", ".net", etc.
Your URL do not have one, which means that your domain does not exist for "the Internet" and requires the modification of a host file of the operating system.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 260
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikamarket Multivendor Hikashop Business
1 day 22 hours ago #332349

the domain name is: www.06.bluepoint-concept.nl
This is a valid domain?
Don't understand what you mean.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 24855
  • Thank you received: 3828
  • MODERATOR
1 day 13 hours ago #332373

Hello,

In your two messages, you provided the domain "06.bluepoint-concept".
Now it's working better and we will be able to investigate.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 24855
  • Thank you received: 3828
  • MODERATOR
1 day 11 hours ago #332376

Hello,

As suspected, the issue is related to the HikaShop loadFullOrder function which do not sort the order products.
Now I can't explain why you see the issue only in the front-end but I added a small code in the view to force the sorting.

function _hkSortOrderProducts($a,$b) {
	return ((int)$a->order_product_id < (int)$b->order_product_id) ? -1 : 1;
}
uasort($this->order->products, '_hkSortOrderProducts');

I'll also report the issue to the HikaShop core team for investigation.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: Obsidev
Time to create page: 0.159 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum