Dashboard sales graph error

  • Posts: 402
  • Thank you received: 7
  • Hikashop Business
3 weeks 6 days ago #331689

-- HikaShop version -- : 4.3
-- Joomla version -- : 3.9.19
-- PHP version -- : 5.6
-- Error-message(debug-mod must be tuned on) -- : to split is not a function



after switching the month and group, it will show

but the hover appearing sales figure is not working also

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 72738
  • Thank you received: 11090
  • MODERATOR
3 weeks 6 days ago #331700

Hi,

I was able to reproduce the issue on my end.
It seems to come from an update that was done to the Google Visualization chart API.
Version 50 has been rolled out on 1st of April and has been made current yesterday:
groups.google.com/g/google-visualization-api/c/G4Keck3KVwU
So the charts automatically switched to that new version yesterday.
Change the line:

google.load("visualization", "1", {packages:["corechart","geochart"]});
to:
google.load("visualization", "49", {packages:["corechart","geochart"]});
in the file administrator/components/com_hikashop/classes/statistics.php in order to roll back to the previous version and it should fix the problem.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 131
  • Thank you received: 2
  • Hikaserial Standard Hikashop Business
3 weeks 6 days ago #331708

Is there maybe another version of the Google chart API that will make the legacy dashboard work? We rely heavily on widgets in our order processing workflow, so we need the legacy dashboard to work. version 49 works with the new dashboard but not the legacy it seems.

We're on HikaShop Business 3.2.0

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 72738
  • Thank you received: 11090
  • MODERATOR
3 weeks 6 days ago #331710

Hi,

We've had to add similar patches in the files of the folder administrator/components/com_hikashop/views/dashboard/tmpl for the legacy dashboard and reports.
We've made a new build of the 4.4.1 which includes all the patches:
www.hikashop.com/forum/reports-statistic...ndefined.html#331703
So if you update your HikaShop right now, all the charts will work without any code change.

The following user(s) said Thank You: Udo, earmaster

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 131
  • Thank you received: 2
  • Hikaserial Standard Hikashop Business
3 weeks 6 days ago #331712

Updating the files in /tmpl/ and statisitcs.php did the trick. Thank you!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 50
  • Thank you received: 1
  • Hikashop Business
3 weeks 3 days ago #331799

Hi Nicolas,
I updated my sites with the latest Hikashop version 4.4.1. but when I select another option on "This year" or "Group by month" pull down menus, nothing changes. I did checked all my sites and got the same error.
Best regards.
Makis

P.S. This happens both to "Orders" and "Geographic sales" graphs.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 72738
  • Thank you received: 11090
  • MODERATOR
3 weeks 3 days ago #331800

Hi,

This was reported to us yesterday and we've made a second patch for it.
Download again the install package of the 4.4.2 on our website and install it again on your website and it will add that second patch for the dropdowns.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 11
  • Thank you received: 0
  • Hikashop Business
2 weeks 5 days ago #331884

We're on version 4.4.2 (Business) and are still seeing the same issue.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 72738
  • Thank you received: 11090
  • MODERATOR
2 weeks 5 days ago #331900

Hi,

We are not able to reproduce the issues on our end now with all the patches and many don't have the issue anymore too.
So if you still have the issue with HikaShop 4.4.2, we would have to look into it on your website and thus we would need a backend + FTP access.
You can provide these along with a link to this thread for reference via our contact form:
www.hikashop.com/support/contact-us.html

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 72738
  • Thank you received: 11090
  • MODERATOR
2 weeks 5 days ago #331918

>>> UPDATE <<<

We got the necessary accesses from someone else for that same issue and we were able to find the cause and add a patch for it.
So we've just made a new build of the 4.4.2 with that extra patch included.
To get it, download the install package of HikaShop on our website and install it on yours.
Hopefully, that's the same cause you have and the patch will also work for you.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 96
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Hikashop Business
2 weeks 4 days ago #331936

Hello,
after updating the statistics work, but editing the price in the product when you click on "pencil" - the price disappears :(
Back to version 4.4.1 - works fine.
Something about this topic?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 72738
  • Thank you received: 11090
  • MODERATOR
2 weeks 4 days ago #331938

Hi,

The issue might be linked to the order status selector issue I just found here:
www.hikashop.com/forum/reports-statistic...n-or-exp.html#331937

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 96
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Hikashop Business
2 weeks 3 days ago #331976

Is there anything in my topic - problem with price editing.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 96
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Hikashop Business
2 weeks 3 days ago #331979

I think I've found a solution. Download the latest package with version 4.4.2 (I had such a version, but I think the version has changed in the meantime without changing the marking). Install, clean the browser cache - it works for me :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.133 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum